The Bregman Studio is comprised of over twenty faculty, affiliated faculty, visiting professors, post-docs, and graduate students who bridge music with Computer Science (CS), Psychological Brain Sciences (PBS), Thayer School of Engineering, Studio Art, Film and Media Studies, Physics, as well as external companies and institutions including: Google Inc., BBC Radio,, Goldsmiths College (UK), Cambridge University (UK), University of Aalborg in Copenhagen (DK). The program’s recent visiting professors and lecturers include: David Dunn, John King, Tae-Hong Park, Tara Rodgers, and Ge Wang.

Affiliate Faculty

  • Soo Sunny Park, Department Chair; Associate Professor of Studio Art
  • Jodie Mack, Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies
  • Thalia Wheatley, Associate Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences